Gold Town Theater Movie Schedule


PEARL

Filmmaker Ti West returns with another chapter from the twisted world of X, in this astonishing follow-up to the year’s most acclaimed horror film. Trapped on her family’s isolated farm, Pearl must tend to her ailing father under the bitter and overbearing watch of her devout mother. Lusting for a glamorous life like she’s seen in the movies, Pearl finds her ambitions, temptations, and repressions all colliding in this stunning, technicolor-inspired origin story of X’s iconic villain.

  • Fri. Sept 23 at 7pm
  • Sat. Sept 24 at 7pm
  • Sun. Sept 25 at 4:30pm & 7pm


VESPER

Struggling to survive with her father after the collapse of Earth’s ecosystem, 13-year-old Vesper must use her wits, strength and bio-hacking abilities to fight for the future. Something wholly unique — at once modern and timeless, nostalgic for a genre only just created, already pining for images freshly cast up on screen.

  • Fri. Sept 30 at 7pm
  • Sat. Oct 1 at 7pm
  • Sun. Oct 2 at 4:30pm & 7pm
  • Fri. Oct 7 at 7pm
  • Sat. Oct 8 at 7pm
  • Sun. Oct 9 at 4:30pm & 7pm


CATHERINE CALLED BIRDY

In medieval England, the daughter of a financially destitute Lord thwarts her father’s plans to marry her off to a wealthy suitor. When the most vile suitor arrives, her parent’s love for her is tested.

  • showtimes TBA


DECISION TO LEAVE

A detective investigating a man’s death in the mountains meets the dead man’s mysterious wife in the course of his dogged sleuthing. A detective investigating a man’s death in the mountains meets the dead man’s mysterious wife in the course of his dogged sleuthing.

  • Fri. Nov 11 at 7pm
  • Sat. Nov 12 at 7pm
  • Sun. Nov 13 at 4:30 & 7